Professional Directory

Categories listed in this order:

 

  1. Private Organ, Piano, and Voice Teachers
  2. Music Schools and Colleges
  3. Pipe Organs
  4. Pianos, Digital Organs
  5. Piano Tuning and Repairs
  6. Piano Moving

 

1. Private Teachers

o: organ, p: piano, v: voice

Elsilynn Barber, MM, SPC, CAGO (o, p, v) 423-779-8434, Chattanooga, elsilynnbarber@yahoo.com

Karla Fowkes, MM (o) 423-903-0048, Chattanooga, karla@richardsfowkes.com

David Friberg, MA (o) 423-877-8569, Chattanooga, davidfriberg@epbfi.com

Sarah Harr, DMA, FAGO (o) 901-486-3700, Chattanooga, Cleveland, sarahharr@ymail.com

Justin Maxey, MM (o, p, v) 770-403-0208, Dalton, GA, jmaxey@optilink.us

Philip Newton, MSM, SPC, CAGO (o) 423-886-2281  x107, Signal Mountain, pnewton@sttimsignal.org

Adrienne Olson, DMA (o) 423-396-9889, Ooltewah, aolson@saygrace.com

David Patton, MM, SPC, CAGO (o) 423-774-4937, Chattanooga, pattonprores@epbfi.com

Keith Reas, DMA (o) 202-550-4215, Chattanooga, reas@stpaulschatt.org

Tristen Rowland (p) 423-507-4180, Athens, tristenparker123@yahoo.com

Judy Jones Sullins, BA (p) 423-745-2573, Athens, TN, judyspiano@comcast.net

John Wigal, MM, (o) 423-322-1655, Chattanooga, Lookout Mountain, jwigal@gslookout.com

Evangeline Wykoff, MA (o, p) 423-473-6002, Cleveland, evangelinewycoff@gmail.com

 

2. Music Schools and Colleges

Chattanooga State Community College, Chattanooga, TN

AA, AFA (Music)

Alan Nichols: 423-697-4430, alan.nichols@chattanoogastate.edu

 

Cleveland State Community College, Cleveland, TN

AA, AFA (Music)

Karen Dale: 731-267-5691, kdale@clevelandstatecc.edu

 

Covenant College, Lookout Mountain, TN

BM

Brandon Kreuze: 706-419-1451, brandon.kreuze@covenant.edu

 

Lee University, Cleveland, TN

BA Music, BS Music, BM (Performance, Church Music, Music Ed)

MM (Performance, Church Music, Music Ed, Conducting)

John Wycoff: 800-533-9930, jwycoff@leeuniversity.edu

 

Tennessee Wesleyan University, Athens, TN

BM (Performance, Church Music, Music Ed)

Keith Wheeler:  423-836-1596, wkwheeler@twc.net

 

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN

BA Music, BM (Performance, Music Ed)

Lee Harris: 423-425-2601, lee-harris@utc.edu

 

3. Pipe Organs

Barger & Nix Organs

P O Box 429, 140 Crest Rd. SW, McDonald, TN 37353
423-599-1000
800-805-3429

Bill Barger: bbarger@bargerandnixorgans.com
Chuck Nix: cnix@bargerandnixorgans.com

 

Milnar Organ Company, LLC

3165 Hill Road, Eagleville, TN 37060
877-244-6177
615 274-6400

Dennis Milnar: dennis@milnarorgans.com
Todd Milnar: todd@milnarorgans.com

 

4. Pianos, Digital Pianos & Organs

Summit Pianos (Steinway & Sons, Boston, Essex, Young Chang,
Roland Classic Organs, Roland Atelier Organs & Digital Pianos)

6209 Lee Hwy, Chattanooga, TN

423-529-0315

Buddy Shirk, Manager: buddy@summittpianos.com

 

5. Piano Tuning & Repairs

Gregory’s Piano Service

Sheffey Gregory, registered piano technician: 423-614-5001

 

6. Piano Moving

Piano Movers Plus, www.pianomoversplus.com

Ted Summitt: (p) 423-893-0302, (f) 423-893-0183